CDSIMER Newsletter        Hospital Enquiry : 080-26086500        MBBS Admission Enquiry : 6366885501

Ethics Committee

Institutional Ethics Committee

  • An Institutional Ethics Committee has been constituted at CDSIMER and includes the following members.


Shri. M. N. Vidyashankar, Former Additional Chief Secretary, Government of Karnataka

Member Secretary

Dr. Pratibha D. Nadig – Professor and Head, Department of Pharmacology, CDSIMER

Basic Medical Scientist

Dr. Sunil S. More – Professor and Dean, School of Basic & Applied Sciences, DSU

Legal Member

Shri. Arvind Moorchung, Senior Legal Consultant

Clinical Members

Dr. S. Rajagopalan, Professor Department of General Surgery & Medical Director, CDSIMER

Dr. Manju Prakash, Professor and Head, Department of Forensic Medicine, CDSIMER

Dr. Naveen M., Professor, Department of General Medicine, CDSIMER

Dr. Aishwarya M, Assistant Professor, Department of ENT, CDSIMER

Social Scientist / Ethicist

Smt. Durga Unnikrishnan, Social Worker, Art of Living Foundation

Lay Person

Mr. Sheik Alaudeen M. S., Project Engineer, KNK Projects

Appellate Authority

Dr. A. C. Ashok, Principal and Dean, CDSIMER

Contact Us

  • Dr. Chandramma Dayananda Sagar
    Institute of Medical Education & Research
  • Deverakaggalahalli, KanakapuraRoad Ramanagara Dt.,
    Karnataka - 562 112
  • General Enquiry: 1800 425 9900
    MBBS Admission Enquiry: 6366885501
  • This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
  • KEA (CET) Code: M083
Copyright © DSU 2023. All rights reserved.