CDSIMER Newsletter        Hospital Enquiry : 080-26086500        MBBS Admission Enquiry : 6366885501




The Department of Anaesthesiology is dedicated and designated to advise and provide pain free and safe anaesthesia to all the patients coming for elective, emergency and also day-care/monitored anaesthesia care (MAC) surgeries, with world class facilities preoperatively as well as during the surgical procedures of all specialties.

The Department provides preoperative counseling to patients coming for surgery as well as their relatives in our PAC clinic. We have ten well equipped operation theatres designated with individual specialty and super-specialty. We have PAC (pre anaesthesia check-up) clinic, High Dependency Unit (HDU) and ICU facilities for those who are in need of constant vigilance. The Department also has a Specialty Pain Clinic.


To become recognized as one of the best Anaesthesia Departments at the national and international level while providing pain free anaesthesia and catering to the critically ill.


  • To provide comprehensive anaesthesia care that covers pain management, Critical care and palliative care.
  • To train medical, paramedical and general public in BLS & ACLS to combat common medical emergencies.
  • To stimulate an interest in Undergraduates during the course of the training in the subject of Anaesthesia as a future career.
  • To encourage students and faculty to conduct research.


Dr. Nandini M. G <br />
Dr. Nandini M. G
Associate Professor
Dr. Nandini M. G <br />
Dr. Nandini M. G
Associate Professor
Dr. Yashaswini L
Dr. Yashaswini LAssistant Professor
Dr. Shiva Prasad H
Dr. Shiva Prasad HSenior Resident
Dr. Faraz Ahmed
Dr. Faraz Ahmed Senior Resident
Dr. Aashik P
Dr. Aashik P Senior Resident
Dr. Anil Kumar N
Dr. Anil Kumar N professor
Dr.Harini Krishna
Dr.Harini KrishnaAssistant Professor
Dr. Monica <br />
Dr. Monica
Assistant professor
Dr. Smrithi S Upadhya
Dr. Smrithi S Upadhya Senior Resident
Dr. Sruthi K Kannan
Dr. Sruthi K KannanSenior Resident
Dr. Alok G Belgaumkar
Dr. Alok G BelgaumkarSenior Resident
Dr. Madhu S <br />
Dr. Madhu S
Dr.Ajay S Shandilya
Dr.Ajay S ShandilyaAssistant Professor
Dr. K. S. Jyothsna Prabhat.
Dr. K. S. Jyothsna Prabhat.Senior Resident
Dr. Prajna Jayaram
Dr. Prajna JayaramSenior Resident
Dr. Sneha Gangadharan K
Dr. Sneha Gangadharan K Senior Resident
Dr. Hemashree K
Dr. Hemashree K Senior Resident
Dr.Shwetha K M
Dr.Shwetha K MAssociate Professor
Dr. Reshma Mulla <br />
Dr. Reshma Mulla
Assistant Professor
Dr. Jyothi B
Dr. Jyothi BSenior Resident
Dr. Kailash P
Dr. Kailash PSenior Resident
Dr. M Sreevani
Dr. M SreevaniSenior Resident
Dr. Priyanka D
Dr. Priyanka DSenior Resident

Contact Us

  • Dr. Chandramma Dayananda Sagar
    Institute of Medical Education & Research
  • Deverakaggalahalli, KanakapuraRoad Ramanagara Dt.,
    Karnataka - 562 112
  • General Enquiry: 1800 425 9900
    MBBS Admission Enquiry: 6366885501
  • This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
  • KEA (CET) Code: M083
Copyright © DSU 2023. All rights reserved.