The Department Of Ophthalmology is involved in developing integrated ophthalmic care and caters to all age group of patients in all emergency and elective situations.

The faculty is trained in both basic and advanced ophthalmic procedures and is well equipped with the latest instruments and tools necessary for delivering satisfactory eye care.

Teaching and research activities for both faculty and undergraduates is encouraged.


To strive and achieve to become a center of excellence in Ophthalmology by constant teaching, training and practicing ethical, evidence based management protocols and to raise awareness in the community for prevention of blindness.


  • To create awareness about eye health and combat community related blindness.
  • To participate in research and national programmes in ophthalmology.
  • To be a leader in vision health by delivering and advancing innovation, integration and excellence in education, research and clinical practice.


Dr. Shwetha N. C
Dr. Shwetha N. CAssistant Professor
Dr. Prakrutha B.R.
Dr. Prakrutha B.R.Senior Resident
Dr. Sudeep
Dr. SudeepSenior Resident

Contact Us

  • Dr. Chandramma Dayananda Sagar
    Institute of Medical Education & Research
  • Deverakaggalahalli, KanakapuraRoad Ramanagara Dt.,
    Karnataka - 562 112
  • +91 6366885501
  • This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
  • KEA (CET) Code: M083
Copyright © DSU 2020. All rights reserved.