General Medicine




General Medicine or Internal Medicine encompasses a variety of health care practices which are evidence based, holistic and patient centric. The Department deals with various sub-specialties of Medicine like Gastroenterology, Hepatology, Cardiology, Emergency Medicine etc. Students are taught in an integrated manner incorporating basic sciences and laboratory medicine. The students and faculty will be given an opportunity to do research in collaboration with other Departments and agencies.


To aim to reach the pinnacle of success by setting standards in the practice of Internal Medicine and clinical research and be one of the foremost Departments in the field of Internal Medicine.


  • To train students to become excellent physicians and practice Ethical, evidence based medicine.
  • To inculcate the habit of involving themselves in clinical research.
  • To assist the students in collaborating with other departments and agencies in the course of practicing medicine and performing research activities.


Dr. Anil Kumar H
Dr. Anil Kumar HProfessor and Head
Dr. Yashaswini L. S <br />
Dr. Yashaswini L. S
Dr.Gurudatta Murthy <br />
Dr.Gurudatta Murthy
Associate Professor
Dr. Bhavya N <br />
Dr. Bhavya N
Assistant Professor
Dr. Karun Mahesh K. P <br />
Dr. Karun Mahesh K. P
Assistant Professor
Dr. Yasaswini M <br />
Dr. Yasaswini M
Senior Resident
Dr.Mohammed Muffasil
Dr.Mohammed MuffasilAssistant Professor
Dr.Malathi Shwetha Dalta
Dr.Malathi Shwetha DaltaSenior Resident
Dr.Harshitha N J <br/>
Dr.Harshitha N J
Senior Resident
Dr.Anusha M <br/>
Dr.Anusha M
Senior Resident

Contact Us

  • Dr. Chandramma Dayananda Sagar
    Institute of Medical Education & Research
  • Deverakaggalahalli, KanakapuraRoad Ramanagara Dt.,
    Karnataka - 562 112
  • +91 6366885501
  • This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
  • KEA (CET) Code: M083
Copyright © DSU 2020. All rights reserved.